1987Research stipend of the Japanese Society for the Promotion of Science
1989“Max-Bergmann-Medaille” for scientific achievements in structure elucidation and biosynthesis of lantibiotics
1992“Leonidas  Zervas Award” of the European Peptide Society in recognition of scientific contributions in peptide chemistry
1996Title “Ordinarius” of the Ministry of Science and Education
2000“Akabori Memorial Award” of the Japanese Peptide Society
2003“ESCS-Award” of the European Society of Combinatorial Sciences
%d bloggers like this: